8th term of the Croatian Parliament (28 December 2015 - 14 October 2016)

Executive Committee of the National Group to the Inter-Parliamentary Union

About permanent delegation

The Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) was established in 1889 as an international organization of the parliaments of sovereign states based in Geneva. Today the IPU gathers members of national parliaments around the same table to consider issues of international concern and contribute to the promotion of human rights and to the consolidation of representative institutions around the globe. Currently, the IPU has 178 Member Parliaments and 12 Associate Members.

The Croatian Parliament set up its National Group to the IPU on 7 September 1992 and has been participating in the work of the Inter-Parliamentary Union ever since.