Bulgarian Parliament Ratifies Croatia's EU Accession Treaty

Sofia – In the presence of Mr. Boris Šprem, Speaker of the Croatian Parliament, all of the 181 Members of the National Assembly of Bulgaria present at the Friday plenary session voted in favour of the ratification of Croatia’s Treaty on the Accession to the European Union.

While addressing the Members of Narodno Sabranie, Mr. Šprem pointed out Bulgaria’s continuous twenty-year support for Croatia and the entire region. "Regardless of the fact that the negotiations have finished and that the process of ratifications has begun, Croatia has no intention of stopping the reforms because full EU membership is not the ultimate objective but a motive for us to put extra effort for the citizens to have a better life", said Šprem. 

After the ratification Mr. Šprem had a meeting with the Speaker of the Bulgarian Parliament Ms. Tsetska Tsacheva and the President of the Republic of Bulgaria Mr. Rosen Plevneliev. 

Autor: Internet Editorial Staff/Hina