Parliament dissolved with 137 votes for

Zagreb – The Croatian Parliament passed on Monday, June 20 a decision on its dissolution to take effect on July 15. The decision was supported by 137 MPs voting in favour, 2 votes against, and 1 abstained.

The eighth session of the Croatian Parliament was constituted on December 28, 2015 in accordance with the results of the parliamentary elections held on November 7-8, 2015. Based on the Parliamentary Elections Act, 151 MPs were elected into the Parliament.

Although the Parliament passed the dissolution decision, the mandate of the MPs ends with the constitution of the next session. The work of the Parliament  concluded with a total of 20 political parties, 15 deputy clubs, 11 independent MPs and 8 MPs representing national minorities.

Autor: Hina